Porirua School Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees for Porirua School is made up of parents, members of our community, a teacher trustee and the principal. We are here to make sure the school gives our children the best education we can, and does it in a safe environment.
We are accountable to you, the parents and caregivers of students, as well as the Ministry of Education, the local community and the public.

We are also the employer of school staff, and set the school's direction in consultation with parents, staff and students.
We're really proud of our students and staff, and we're always looking at how to support and grow our students' achievements.

We'd love to hear from you if want to get involved, or if you have any ideas, concerns or questions. 
You're also welcome to come along to our meetings. We meet on Monday of week 3 and 8 of every term, at 5.30pm in the staffroom.

Our current BOT members are:
Mel Carrol (Board Chair)
Vanessa Hendry (Principal) 
Susan Fa'alogo (Staff Rep)
Leilani Kennach 
Margaret Gaualofa
Anna Faasolo